Skip to content

Knox County Places Four To Tri-Rivers All Conference Softball

Knox County Places Four To Tri-Rivers All Conference Softball

By David Sharp
Sophomore shortstop Hannah Dale along with juniors Brittany Miller,

Myra Parrish and Lorelei Schlueter have been named to the 2008 All Tri-Rivers Conference Softball Teams. Miller and Parrish are repeat selections.

Hannah Dale batted .382 during the recently completed varsity softball season with 11 doubles and 15 runs batted in. Hannah Dale was the lone Lady Eagle selected to the first team.

Brittany Miller had the most strikeouts in conference games this season with 84. The 2007 all conference and all district pitcher fanned 144 batters this season while batting .265 with a home run and seven RBI’s.

Myra Parrish hit a home run and drove in 12 runs this season. Parrish batted .375 for the 10-8 Lady Eagles. Brittany Miller and Myra Parrish were named to the second team all conference unit.
Junior Lorelei Schlueter batted .396 with seven stolen bases and seven RBI’s. Schlueter is an all-state track runner who played her first year of high school softball this season. She was a solid outfielder in 2008 as well.

Putnam County senior pitcher Stacy Hines was voted conference MVP. Lady Midget coach Mike Schmidli was the 2008 Tri-Rivers Conference softball Coach of the Year.
Please visit the Edina Sentinel web site at to view the full all conference softball list.