Skip to content

Knox County Office Candidates 2014

This election year there are a number of contested races in Knox County. Filing for county offices closed Tuesday, March 25, 2014.

Lively campaigns are expected before the August Primary Election in which four candidates will face off for the Democratic nomination for the Knox County Circuit Clerk position and two candidates are vying for the Democratic nomination in the Associate Judge race.

Four Knox County seats will be up for grabs in November.

Contested Knox County Seats

Presiding Commissioner

Terry “Red” Callahan (D)    Evan Glasgow (R-I)

Associate Judge

Tom Hensley (D)          David Brown (R)
Tom Redington (D-I)

Prosecuting Attorney

Joy Ahern (D)     Jo Fortney (R)

Circuit Clerk

Roma March (D)            Audrey Hamlin (R)
Karie Jo Holman (D)
Kelly W. Hayes (D)
Shelly Bugh (D)


Uncontested Knox County Seats


Sandy Woods (D-I)


Brenton Karhoff (R-I)

County Clerk

Marlene E. Spory (R-I)


Donnie L. Davis (D-I)