Skip to content

Highland All Tournament Team Announced

By David Sharp

The All Tournament Team from the 43rd Annual Highland Tournament was announced in a January 12, 2015 press release.

Canton and Palmyra repeated as boy’s and girl’s champions in the January 5-10, 2015 varsity basketball tournament.

The press release stated, “These student athletes were chosen based on their performance, hustle and contributions to their respective teams during their games in the 43rd Annual Highland Tournament. Congratulations to all of those selected.

Senior Lauren Dale and sophomore Madison McCabe represented third place Knox County on the Girls All Tournament Team. Junior Madison Scott represented Highland.

Clark County Junior Wednesday McCluskey made the All Tournament team from the consolation champion Lady Indians.

Rounding out the Girl’s All Tournament Team were Macon Tigerettes Chalee Britt and Makenzie James. Kaley Augspurg, Haleigh Wosman and Nicole Kroeger of Palmyra and Brittany Berhorst of Canton.

Highland all state senior Austin Richmiller and sophomore sniper Mathew Scoggin made the Boy’s All Tournament Team. Cameron Durst and Gabe McKenzie made the all tournament team from Canton.

Trevor Meny and Skyler Kline from Palmyra, Jon Murry from Macon, Austin Durbin of South Shelby along with Knox County senior Ryan Strange and Clark County freshman Zeb Riney rounded out the Boy’s All Tournament Team.

South Shelby was named the 43rd Annual Highland Tournament Sportsmanship Award winner.