Skip to content

NEMO Officials Association Holds All Star Basketball

By David Sharp

The Northeast Missouri Officials Association will sponsor their 2015 All Star Basketball games at the Kirksville Primary School on Saturday, May 30 at 5PM.

The girl’s game will start off the evening, then the boy’s contest.

The NEMO Officials Association All Star games are graduating seniors, selected by nomination of area coaches and members of the NEMO Officials Association.

Players are divided into two teams, named the Red and the Blue team.  Knox County head boy’s basketball coach Zach Summers will coach the boy’s Red Team.

Coach Zach Summers, Tri-Rivers Conference Boys Basketball MVP Ryan Strange and Joe Englebrecht will represent conference champion Knox County.

Two time all stater, and Clarence Cannon Conference Boys Player of the Year Austin Richmiller and Sam Porter will represent Highland.

Brashear’s Chance Hill will play for the Red Team. Clark County’s Jacob Trump will also play for the Red Team.

Kirksville’s Tyler Martin coaches the Boy’s Blue Team. All Staters Cameron Durst and Gabe McKenzie of Canton, Jon Murray of Macon and Hadley Roberts of Novinger highlight the Blue Team.

Defending conference and district champion coach Shaina Arnold of Scotland County will lead the girl’s Blue Team. Guard Savannah Presson of North Shelby and Highland grad Casey Hinkle will also play for the Blue Team.

Macon’s Dan Halley will coach the Girl’s Red Team. Lauren Dale and Shanna Elder will represent Knox County. Allison Thompson will represent Brashear. Megan Oilar will play representing Clark County.