Skip to content

Clark County Approves Continuing Tax-See Complete Results

Vote Here

Clark County voters overwhelmingly approved continuing to collect sales tax on motor vehicles, boats, motors and trailers that are purchased out of state. 503 “NO” ballots were cast, and 315 “YES” votes were cast. In the county’s case, a NO vote was required for passage.

Kahoka voters also approved continuing the tax, by a 164-87 margin.

A sales tax to support the Clark County Ambulance District passed 452-359. That measure will require reducing property taxes by the amount of revenue raised by the sales tax.

In Kahoka, Greg McVeigh and Larry Young were both re-elected as aldermen. McVeigh received 82 votes, and Young got 137. Neither had an opponent

Linda Bertram received 105 votes in the Ambulance District # 2 race, and in District 5, Stephen Malone edged Troy Gregory 56-55

In Wyaconda’s East Ward, Norma Cookie Howill got 14 votes, and Rex Link got 5. Sarah Lamb received no votes. In the West Ward, Tammy Hammond got 12 votes, while Heather Benner received 2. Wyaconda voters also approved continuing the sales tax by a 21-11 margin.

Dale Clark was elected Revere’s mayor, receiving 9 votes. James Engles got 11 votes for alderman, and David Hoenig received 10 votes. Both were elected to the two seats available.

In Alexandria, Ronald Gates got 19 votes for mayor, and Cynthia Colwell received 20 votes for Clerk. Barbara Colwell got six votes in the Ward 1 alderman race, and Russell Gates topped Wallace Bryant 8-5 for the Ward 2 seat.

In Wayland, Sherry Bunker and Patty Golliher were the top vote getters, and were elected as aldermen at large. Bunker had 52 votes, and Golliher receive ed 28. James Boatman got 25 votes.

In Luray, Rodney Nichols, Sr., and Gary Brown each received 12 votes for Village Trustee. Connie Hyde got two, and Mark Boley and Dennis Smith each got one vote. Nichols, Brown and Hyde will fill the seats.

Overall, there were 830 ballots cast out of 4919 registered voters, for a 16.87% turnout.

Click below for the complete results:

Clark Co Election Results