Skip to content

Clark County Primary Election Results-August 4, 2020

1448 out of a possible 4887 registered voters cast their ballots in the August 4 primary election.

In Clark County, there were only two local contested raced.

In the Republican primary for Assessor, challenger John Campbell edged incumbent Anthony (Tony) Daniel by just 19 votes, 581-562.  Campbell will be unchallenged in the November general election.

In the Western District Commissioner Republican primary, Joseph Humes will advance to the November election.  Humes received 319 votes, while Ed Knupp got 203.  David Birky received 176 votes.

Humes will face Democrat Paul Brotherton in the general election.  Brotherton was the only Democrat in the primary race for Western District Commissioner, and received 105 votes.

In other local results, Henry Dienst (R) received 362 votes for Eastern District Commissioner.  He will be unchallenged this fall.

Sheriff Shawn Webster (R) was unchallenged, and received 991 votes.

Ed Wilson (R) received 1036 votes for coroner.  Wilson was unchallenged.

Kevin Flood (R) received 984 votes for Surveyor.  He as unchallenged.

Melissa Vigen (D) was unchallenged for Public Administrator.  She received 203 votes.

Here are the complete Clark County Results:
Clark County Aug 2020_08042020_083544