Hospital Recognizes Employees for Years of Service

The Scotland County Hospital (SCH) Employee Engagement Committee, in Memphis, recognized employees for their years of service with the organization and recently awarded service pins during National Hospital Week. The Hospital is in its 51st year of providing healthcare services in the community and opened its doors on July 20, 1970.

Tracy Simpson, CRT-RCP, is the Cardiopulmonary Supervisor and was awarded the 25- year service pin. She joined the staff at Scotland County Hospital in January 1996. She has been the Cardiopulmonary Supervisor for nearly 15 years. She is a Respiratory Therapist and earned her degree from California College. Prior to her supervisor role, she was a staff therapist for the Hospital. Before moving back to the area, she was an office manager for an oral surgeon in Arlington, TX. Tracy and her husband Bob are both natives of Memphis and have two daughters and two granddaughters.

Next on the list of long-time hospital employees are the 20 years of service employees and that list is: Betty Orton, RN; Jeff Davis, DO; and Jodie Jackson, Health Information Clerk.

The Employee Committee recognizes employees, annually, with service pins in five-year increments. Other employees receiving pins this year include: 15-year pins – Ashley McBee and Dr. Randy Tobler; 10-year pins – Olivia Steele, Pattie Robinson, Tonya Small, Sonya See, Lois Quenneville, Kristin Hyde, Michael Brandon and Lacie Snyder. Five-year pins were presented to Andrea Graham, Tresha Shultz, Sue Jane Siver, Jessica Benedict, Haley Shrum, Andrea Brandon, and Debbie Bradley.

And finally, Scotland County Memorial Hospital District, d.b.a. Scotland County Hospital Board of Directors held their annual meeting of reorganization at the April Board of Directors Meeting. All current officers were retained. Board officers are: Chairman-Lori Fulk, Vice-Chairman- Joni Lloyd, Secretary- Joseph Doubet and Treasurer-Robert Neese. Committee appointments are as follows: Executive Committee-Fulk & Lloyd, Quality & Safety Committee: Fulk & DeRosear, Finance Committee-Hatfield & Neese, Affiliation Committee-Fulk, Lloyd & Neese, Disaster Planning Committee- Doubet & Lloyd.